WIP Wednesday – Hermione’s Everyday Socks

Happy Wednesday lovely readers!

I have made a start on a new pair of sock, the Hermione’s Everyday Socks by Erica Lueder. I am using my Sea foam yarn I got earlier in July, and I have to say I don’t know if I prefer the yarn or the pattern, they both are so so lovely. I’ve actually also had a look at Erica’s other patterns and I have my eyes set on a few of them. I also really like how she specifies how many repeats to do. Without further ado, here is my first sock, I’ve done the cuff and started on the main body.

Isn’t the pattern so cute? and it’s super simple too! just knit and purl stitches. Those might be my last pair of socks for the year, as it’s already starting to be hot (it was 34°C today!)

I hope you guys are having a good week and I can’t wait to read about your WIPs 😊

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

14 Comments

Filed under Knitting, WIP, Work in progress

14 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Hermione’s Everyday Socks

  1. claire93

    this yarn is knitting up beautifully! One of these days, I’ll become brave enough to give sock-knitting a go. Need to finish my sweater first though, and then my husband wants a sweater for this winter! What a brilliant excuse to do some yarn shopping!

    Liked by 1 person

    • A sweater is my next knitting project 🙂 My nana just sent me some lovely chunky yarn, I think it will look beautiful knitted up in a jumper

      Like

  2. Your sock looks great! I love that pattern:)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Both the yarn and the pattern are beautiful, I would have a hard time deciding which I liked the most too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m exactly the same as you right now! I did get more yarn from the same dyer for a yarn club, and I can’t wait to use it, it’s just so beautiful! I also want to try other patterns from this designer, I love her work!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Rachel

    Ooh, this is one of my favorite sock patterns! They look lovely with this yarn~

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I got this pattern, because it was one of the first textured patterns I saw that suited me! Can’t wait to start it, but a few other things to finish up first!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a gorgeous looking pattern. It looks so dainty!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You Rock the Socks Emma!! 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)