June SAL with Helene

Happy Friday readers!

I know, I know, I’m really late and not catching up, but oh well those will get done eventually! I’ve just finished the June design, from Helene et Mahelia’s website. In case you’ve missed it, this year in Helene’s mystery SAL, we are stitching forest animals! And they are all so cute šŸ˜Š

From all the steps, it was really difficult to figure our what this month’s animal would be.

IMG_6433

But it really came alive with the backstitching! It was really amazing. So here is my little June squirrel! šŸæ

IMG_6398

Have a great weekend!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

15 Comments

Filed under Embroidery, SAL

15 responses to “June SAL with Helene

  1. Oh the squirrel is so cute!! Your stitches are so neat and even.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! Isn’t he cute? I just love that I really couldn’t tell what is was going to be until the very end, Helene is a very clever lady šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. claire93

    that’s a lovely design, and HĆ©lĆØne certainly knows how to keep up the suspense until the very end!

    Liked by 1 person

    • She really does! although I’m so late that she has already posted the reveals on her blog, so I’m trying to avoid those posts if I can to not spoil the surprise

      Like

  3. What a cool idea, love the silhouette!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s really cute, I love the fall feel of this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That is quite pretty! And the backstitch has made it really stand out well. You must be pleased!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love this Emma!!! What a cute and clever design! šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)