WIP Wednesday – Campfire cardigan

Happy Wednesday everyone!

Better late than never, I’ve finally made a start on my project for the granny along hosted by Rosina over at Zeens and Roger. This crochet along has been going since the beginning of Feb but with my stay overstate I just didn’t have time to start earlier. I was also pretty unsure about what project I wanted to make so I’ve left it to last minute (the CAL finished next Thursday on the 15th of March).

So finally today I chose a pattern, I’m making a cardigan for the coming winter. I have a couple of knitted jumpers already but I wanted something that I could just slip on, with sleeves to keep the chill away (unlike the kimono I currently have, which is great but has short sleeves). The pattern I chose is the Campfire Cardigan, which you can find for free on Make&DoCrew. I had never done a hexagon granny before and I’m loving it, the granny stitch is just so fast!

IMG_7747

Just from today, I’ve managed to make one of the sides and I’m well on my way with the second side. Next I will have to lengthen the bottom of the cardigan and the sleeves and I will have a perfectly snuggly new cardigan to wear! I don’t know if you can tell but I’m excited! This will have to be finished before Thursday next week, I should be okay but still, wish me luck!

What have you guys been working on?

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

22 Comments

Filed under CAL, Crochet, WIP, Work in progress

22 responses to “WIP Wednesday – Campfire cardigan

  1. Love it! That’s going to be gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh no! This is beautiful and now I want to make one!! Another project to add to my ever growing list 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s a clever use of granny squares, and how nice to have a quick moving project when you need a break! I seamed my pink cardigan yesterdY, so now I am motivated to work on those sleeves again. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I like the colors you’ve chosen. You’re a crocheting machine lately!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. How clever! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Love it! Granny stitch is faaaaaab, it makes your work feel all squishy and soft.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It is a great pattern, and I love the colours you have chosen. It is working up so quickly too. You will be wearing it in no time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. JJ Crafts

    Good luck! I’ve just bought myself some new yarn to start work on a new project when I go on holiday in two weeks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: FO – Campfire cardigan | Emma Crafts Design

  10. Ooh exciting! Granny stitch always grows so quickly so it shouldn’t take too long, can’t wait to see your progress 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)