Harry Potter frenzy!

Happy Friday lovely readers!

I will soon be visiting the UK and while we are there we have planned a visit of the Harry Potter theme park. As you may know, I’m a HUGE Hp fan, so, in the spirit of my upcoming trip, I have made a few preparations. 

First off, I finished my Hogwarts robes, which I made for our Harry Potter Halloween party last year. I took this test to know which house I belonged to, and I got Ravenclaw! 

The robes were wearable for Halloween but I wanted to improve them a bit, so I put binding on the sleeves and I added a button and some elastic band to close it off. I also needed my house crest so I started stitching it on 14 count aida, using this graph found on Pinterest. 


I changed up the colours a bit and this is where I’m at. 

I also acquired some Hogwarts book as you can see, just to be ready for when I finally go there (after all, I’m a Ravenclaw and we like to read ahead!). 
I also made up this layout for an embroidery project I have in mind. 


I used a bunch of HP related symbols and phrases and put them all in a heart. Oh, and did I mention I LOVE Harry Potter yet? 

Now, back to stitching, I haven’t yet found a way to enchant my needle to work on its own. 

X

5 Comments

Filed under drawing, Embroidery, WIP, Work in progress

5 responses to “Harry Potter frenzy!

  1. Love Harry Potter! Very jealous. πŸ™‚ Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, you are going there all prepared! So jealous! The patch looks awesome by the way!

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

