Finished object – Ripple blanket

Hello beautiful readers!

I have finished it, my ripple blanket is all done! And it was delivered yesterday night too and my friend loved it 🙂

The fish appliqué I used was the Angel fish from this website and the starfish was from here. The shark and the turtle were freehanded. I did also manage to attach them all without the yarn showing through to the other side, which I was quite proud of.

And here it is! It is actually quite big, probably around 1.2m x 1.5m.

IMG_6098

I hope you guys have a great weekend, I know I will as it’s our first wedding anniversary on Sunday and we have planned to go out 🙂

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

32 Comments

Filed under Crochet

32 responses to “Finished object – Ripple blanket

  1. Happy Anniversary!!! That blanket came out fantastic!! 😀

    Like

  2. Looks amazing and lots of happy thoughts with you both 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s perfect! Have a lovely anniversary 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The blanket looks great, Emma! Wishing you a Beautiful and Blessed Anniversary!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Emma, you are such a clever thing! I’m quite jealous of your output of finished crafts! Enjoy your first wedding anniversary too.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy anniversary! The blanket is stunnning!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Awesome job with the blanket. Happy anniversary & have a great weekend

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy 1st to you both! The appliqués on this blanket lift it from lovely to WOW! Well done, Emma!

    Like

  9. claire93

    oh well done!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. It looks great! Well done on such a great a quick finish!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. The blanket looks great! Happy anniversary!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Great job Emma- really lovely blanket and I love the applique sea creatures! 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. It is super cute! You have one lucky friend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh what beautiful colours! It’s absolutely gorgeous, and the turtle is just the cutest!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. HstoneYarnCraft

    Beautiful and Happy Anniversary 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Love it! I’ve been wanting to make one of these. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

