Swaye shawl

Happy Friday!

I have been on holidays this week and it has been really nice. Plane time, as you may know, is my favourite for extra-relaxing crochet time! Yay!

Here is the Swaye shawl, from Addydae Designs. I’ve already talked about Deanne before, she is the amazing designer behind the Blurre shawl that I’ve already shown you earlier this year. I participated in her crochet along and she was so lovely and gifted a pattern to everyone who participated. I chose the Swaye shawl, and I’m in love with it, possibly even more than with my Blurre!

The yarn I’m using as well is beautiful, it’s from Fibre Revolution, who is a Brisbane based indie dyer. This was the yarn from August’s yarn club and the colour names are Gold Coast (the bright blue one) and Sandy Bay (the pale blue neutral one) , after two gorgeous beaches in Australia. The other contrasting colour I used is a bright pink colour 4 ply from Spotlight.

I’m loving everything about this, and all the yarns are just so soft, it’s going to be great to wear this shawl!

Have a great weekend!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

13 Comments

Filed under Crochet, WIP, Work in progress

13 responses to “Swaye shawl

  1. I agree with how great this shawl looks! It is going to be so stylish:). I don’t remember you talking about your Crochet along with the designer. I am off to check out her site.!❤️😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Tracy! The crochet Along was for the Blurre, back in June or July if I remember correctly. I watch her podcasts and that’s where she announces most of the CALs. She is supper funny 😊

      Like

  2. Very bright and beautiful, looks like spring to me!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AJ

    It’s so pretty and cheerful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Absolutely fabulous! 😍 I looooove those colors 💕 It’ll be a great one 🤗

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is so pretty, what great colour choices!

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)