Burano treasures

Hello readers!

You may have noticed that I have been a bit more quiet those past few weeks, maybe I haven’t replied to messages, liked you posts or commented on all the lovely things you post on your blogs. You see, I have been very busy during this time: I finally got to go on honey moon!

I’ve seen some pretty amazing things so far, but I just could not wait to share some of the things I’ve bought in Italy.

IMG_4291

We went on a trip to Burano, a tiny island off Venice, which is very famous for its lace work. I think most of it is actually tatting, and after seeing all those beautiful things, I really want to learn how to.

So I bought an owl bookmark, then I fell in love with a little lace fish, and of course, I had to get some Italian crochet cotton, in navy blue. I don’t quite know what I will make with it but hopefully something that will remind me of Venice and Burano.

IMG_4293

With love,

Screen Shot 2016-04-01 at 2.31.28 PM

6 Comments

Filed under Crochet, miscellaneous

6 responses to “Burano treasures

  1. Deb

    So pretty! Sounds like you had a good honeymoon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your belated honeymoon,
    The bookmark is exquisite I’m looking forward to seeing what you create as a reminder of Venice

    Liked by 1 person

    • There were so so many gorgeous pieces! I was also very lucky to find a local haberdashery and talk a little to one of the local lacemakers, their work is so so amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on the honeymoon! That lace looks gorgeous

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

