Brisbane Craft and Quilt Fair

Happy Monday lovely readers!

Yesterday I had a great day at the Brisbane Craft and Quilt Fair. I was there all day, from 9:30 to 3:30! The show had lots of beautiful quilts on display, some were truly amazing! My favourite ones were the ones with all the Australian animals, they were so beautiful 😍

I also had the immense honour to meet the crochet designer Kerry Lord. She just released her newest crochet book last Friday, Edward’s Crochet Doll Emporium and I was able to buy it and get it signed!! I was fan-girling like crazy and I hope she didn’t think I was too weird 🙈 I did also manage to get a selfie with her 😎

IMG_9129

I just can’t wait to be reunited with my stash to make a mini me and a mini Dylan (my husband).

I also started to buy some Christmas presents, one for my nana and one for my aunty and I also got a little something for myself! I bought myself a kit to learn Sashiko, a Japanese embroidery technique. I also got to take a class on the day and it was super awesome!

IMG_6748

How cute is this dragonfly?

I hope you guys had a great weekend too, and I wish you an amazing week!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

21 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Embroidery, miscellaneous, soft toys

21 responses to “Brisbane Craft and Quilt Fair

  1. Wow the quilting looks amazing, some so vibrant, some dance before your eyes. My favourites are the 1st one on second row, and the heron. Glad you had a good day and what a scoop-a signed book and a selfie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. claire93

    what a gorgeous array of quilts ^^

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AJ

    I always find quilt shows so inspiring! Have fun with the new goodies:)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow what beautiful quilts! Looks like you had a great weekend, I’m jealous! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Gorgeous quilts, nearly overwhelming!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a fun day! The quilts are amazing, and I’m glad I’m not the only one to get excited about meeting crochet artists!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What a fun day to! The quilts are amazing, and I’m glad I’m not the only one who gets excited to meet crochet artists!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m drooling over some of these quilts! What a fun day:)!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. You sound like you had a great time. I haven’t been to that craft show for such a long time. Maybe next year!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. OMG no way as if you met Kerry Lord! I’ve got her books on my christmas wish list haha. As if aaaaaaaah i am fan girling for you lol! Oh and the quilts are amazing, so much work and detail.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was seriously so awesome! I couldn’t quite believe it when I saw her it was so cool! I love her new book it’s just so great 😊

      Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

