September roundup

Happy Monday readers!

I am so glad that September is over, and with it the craziness of travelling all over the place for work. I just came back from yet another work trip, this time tutoring on a beautiful tropical island! I know, I’m not complaining but it’s good to be back home, even if it’s currently empty due to my imminent move.

Here are some pictures of my latest trip, it was really a lot of fun ๐Ÿ˜Š

I have only finished one thing in September, my virus shawl. I have almost finished my knitted jumper too, but that will be a story for Friday!

IMG_6570

At the moment, I have a couple of WIPs, including the jumper, a pair of socks, my everlasting LOTR blanket, my almost abandoned mandala madness and the Swaye shawl I’ve just started. And then, there are the countless cross stitch projects waiting to be done. But do not despair, I will get all those projects done! Eventually ๐Ÿ˜‰

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

15 Comments

Filed under Crochet, miscellaneous

15 responses to “September roundup

  1. What a fantastic September filled with wonderful memories:)! Your projects aren’t going anywhere. Life is too precious not to get out there and live it! Plus travel time is great stitching time:)โค๏ธโค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

    • Septembre was definitely full of adventures ๐Ÿ˜Š and my projects did go somewhere, they are in Melbourne with the hubby ๐Ÿ˜‚ Iโ€™ll be happy to be reunited with everyone ๐Ÿ˜‰ travel time was great for stitching, thatโ€™s so true! ๐Ÿ˜˜โค๏ธ

      Like

  2. AJ

    Your trip looks wonderful as does your shawl!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I bet you are looking forward to being in your new home and just settling for a bit, even though it is great to travel!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oooh wow. Lovely under water pics!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Erm I want your job lol!!!! That shawl though, it’s lovely. โค๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Gorgeous shawl , my shawl is still sitting there looking at me !!

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

