A trip to Europe

Hello my lovely readers!

It has been too long but I did really enjoy having some holidays and not using technology too much. As promised though, I did take some pictures to share with you and I actually did get some crafting done too!

First, I was off to Belfast, where I had a conference for work.

Belfast was very lovely, and I even found a very cute shop that sold home deco and craft supplies, including yarn and fabric! And I even got a free fabric bag, isn’t it cute?

IMG_6556

Then I headed over to London to visit one of my good friends. We had high tea and walked around London for a bit before stopping in a pub.

And finally I got to spend some quality time with my family over in the south of France. I tanned next to the pool, went out a lot, drank wine and ate cheese! It was bliss! And I did get some knitting and crochet done too, of course! I will post more about those later next week 😊

I hope you all had a good last few weeks and I will catch up to all your wonderful blogs soon, pinky promise 😊

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

16 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous

16 responses to “A trip to Europe

  1. Belfast looks cool! But France damn it looks so beautiful, glad you had a nice trip! Next time you go France I’ll be hiding in your case 🀣

    Liked by 1 person

    • That would be awesome, next time you can come with me and we can go out and have a few drinks! (Although I may or may not have had too much to drink in the last week πŸ˜‚)

      Like

  2. Oh lovely Emma, Belfast is a nice city & you found sostrene which is making waves here, love their stuff & really well priced!

    Looks like you had a great time, well jealous !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks like a great time! Glad you are back and crocheting πŸ˜‰.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. From Australia to Ireland for work! You go girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks like a great trip!! Beautiful places and beautiful pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m glad you had a great trip Emma!! It looks like so much fun – especially the wine and cheese!!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Its always nice to step away from the computer screen, put the phone down, and refresh. Thanks for sharing your trip with us.

    Share your adventure with us and earn!
    http://themixedbagtravel.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    • It was definitely a lovely trip, and I can’t believe it was already over two months ago! Thanks for sharing your website too, I will go check it out πŸ™‚

      Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

