Two socks at the time – Aquagirl socks

Happy Monday!

I have decided to rename my two socks at the time my Aquagirl socks, because that’s the name of the beautiful colour way I’m using, and they are finished!! I didn’t actually like knitting toe up socks very much, the heel was a bit of a struggle for me. I’d much rather knit all my socks with a gusset, so I think I’ll stick to that in the future. It was a good experience to try this methods and I’m sure that they’ll fit my mum very well!

Those are just plain knitting, and I can’t wait to make another pair of socks for myself using a cuff down pattern! I’ll probably cast my next pair on tomorrow, and I’ll be using the Hermione’s everyday socks free pattern from Erica Lieder, a perfect mix of my love for socks and my love for anything HP related ⚑️

I will see you back on Wednesday with a new project on my needles!

Have a great week!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

14 Comments

Filed under Knitting

14 responses to “Two socks at the time – Aquagirl socks

  1. I just downloaded that pattern, it is a nice looking basic sock, just my style!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. claire93

    they look very comfortable and pretty

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are the sock queen! Your mum is going to love them❀️. And that color…..my favorite:)!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Long live the Sock Queen!! These are really cute socks Emma!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I had a one week break for socks but I’m back in full swing! I might buy another pair of short circular needles so that I can do several pairs at the same time 😁

      Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

