July wrap up

Happy Wednesday lovelies ❤️

The time has come again to look back on the past month. I’m not sure how much I will get done in the next few months, as we are planning our big move interstate by the end of August and I will be aways for most of September. One thing is sure, I’ll be busy!

Here are my yarny makes, I got one more of my LOTR squares finished, I finished a pair of socks and started a new pair. Oh and let’s not forget Dumbo, my cute deep sea octopus 🐙 (I’m hoping to have the pattern up next week).

I didn’t get much needlecraft done, actually I did but I had no finish, so nothing to show you yet. I always feel like winter is a better time for crochet and knitting, and my stitching always suffers a bit during the colder months. I did try a new craft though, English Paper Piecing, and I really enjoy it!

IMG_6298

And of course, I participated in the Fantastic Bake Along, for which I chose the recipe! A quiche lorraine! Yum 🙂

So not many makes this month, but hopefully I’ll get a few more things finished before we move away and I have to pack all my craft gear (yes, when you’re at the point that it takes half the couch, I’m calling it gear!)

I hope you guys have had a great July and that you’re ready for August!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

15 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Knitting, miscellaneous, Sewing

15 responses to “July wrap up

  1. Ha! I have craft gear too😂. Good luck with the move, it’s never fun to pack and unpack, but always exciting to do! Love all your makes, quiche Lorraine is still on my to do list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. claire93

    oooh I missed that you had begun English paper piecing . . . that’s another craft to keep you busy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Not a lot of makes?! Hah! Looks like plenty to me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. that octopus is so cute! 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Half a couch? What do you call it when craft supplies take up a whole room? ‘Madness’ probably. I can never move house :/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Good luck with your move! I think you accomplished quite a bit this month, considering you’re preparing for a move!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That Gandalf Pipe is awesome!!! I think that you got a LOT done in July Emma! Good luck with your move! Hope your new home has plenty of room for craft storage!!! And plenty of room for sock storage too!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Tami! I hope the move goes well too, I’m actually staying where we currently are until mid October so my poor hubby has to move alone for a little while. And I need all the socks! It’s so cold in the south of Australia in winter!

      Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

