Finned octopus amigurumi

Happy Monday beautiful readers!

My regular readers will know that I have a huge love for amigurumi and that recently I’ve ventured into designing a couple of my own. You might remember Millie the manta and Arno the snail. Well let me introduce you to my newest addition, Dumbo the octopus!

It all started when we visited the Melbourne museum in early June. I actually saw a few pictures of deep sea octopi and I got really inspired, I think they are super cute!

So I set out to work a couple of days ago and I was pretty happy with the main body of it.

IMG_6288

I did want to have a different colour for the underneath of the tentacles though, so I chose a grey which I think really complements the blue. And here he it! He is probably my favourite so far, but I’m pretty partial because I really love octopi!

Isn’t he cute? I decided on Dumbo for his name because he looks like a dumbo octopus!

I hope you guys are having a good week! 😘

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

33 Comments

Filed under Crochet, soft toys

33 responses to “Finned octopus amigurumi

  1. I love how life inspires art. Nicely done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so cute, I want one! I did actually think it was a hat as well at first but I would wear that hat!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. claire93

    he’s really cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. He’s very cute… Nice one, and i like the grey with the blue, it works really well

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Well done! He has a definite resemblance to the photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is so cute! I’ve been wanting to try some amigurumi, but I keep putting it off for other projects. One of these days…in the meantime I’ll enjoy looking at yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Super cute! Blue and grey go together so well too

    Liked by 1 person

  8. He is a super cute octopus

    Liked by 1 person

  9. What a cutie Emma!! I love your sea creatures!!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  10. awww. he’s sooo adorable β™₯β™₯β™₯

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Pingback: July wrap up | Emma Crafts Design

  12. I love this!!! 😍😍😍

    Liked by 1 person

  13. brilliant! yes I’ll keep an eye out for that! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

