Mercury socks

Happy Monday!

I’m very excited to say that I have finally finished my Mercury socks! yay! They took me a bit longer because I made a whole other pair of socks in between and also I was away all last week, so that made me a bit slow.

IMG_6279

Here they are! I’m actually pretty excited that they are matching so well. I’ve already cast on another pair (cause you know I love starting projects!), but I’ll talk more about those on Wednesday 😉

On other news, who is watching GoT??? I’m watching it right now, and it’s good! And also thanks to Tami and Rebecca I’ve started playing the Sims again 😁 lots of fun!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

20 Comments

Filed under Knitting

20 responses to “Mercury socks

  1. Great looking socks Emma, you may have to join Socks Anonymous if this continues!😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Kathy 😘 And yes I think I do 😂 but I’m being proactive, see I’m moving to the south of Australia soon and they actually have seasons there where it’s proper cold so I’ll need those for next winter (that’s my excuse anyway 😁)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Very nice Emma! I never got into
    Got, I love that fantasy drama but it’s a bit gorey for me 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. claire93

    well done on those socks Emma – they’re really snazzy

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Where in the south of Australia are you moving? Your socks look lovely! Even though I’m a crocheter, I still haven’t seen a single pair of crocheted socks that look as good as a pair of knitted ones. So maybe I’ll have to turn to the dark side just to make a pair 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I normally also prefer crochet but I find the fabric of the knitted sock prettier 🙂 I would like to try crocheting socks though, maybe I will end up liking them who knows!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. They really do match well! I love this pair!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. They do match wonderfully! Definitely been watching GoT, but actually Season 6 because I watched it while crocheting and needed a reminder before I headed into Season 7. I’ve also put Sims aside for the time being and have been playing Diablo 3 with the kiddo instead. Now I feel like I’m slacking, so I may have to load my family up again this weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I ❤ the newest addition to your ever growing sock collection Emma!!! And for the record it was Rebecca that let the Sims bug out of the bag and it bit us both. I was going to settle in for some World of Warcraft and somehow ended up making a new family in Sims!!! I am just as ADD with sims families as I am with crochet projects – I have like 5 different families going all the time!!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I want to learn to knit just to make socks. These are pretty and look very cozy!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You should! I personally find that the smaller needles for sock knitting are easier to handle than the big ones as well, they are more manageable 😊

      Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

