Liebster Award

Happy Monday readers!

Last week I have been nominated for 2 Liebster Awards and I really feel so blessed and flattered that you guys enjoy my little blog ❤️

LiebsterAward-2

A particular thank of course to the two lovely ladies who nominated me: Katie from Creating time and Hannah from QuietWaterCraft.

Here are some rules:

1. Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award.
2. Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you.
3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 11 blogs.
5. Notify those blogs of the nomination.
6. Give them 11 questions to answer

So I will start with some random facts.

  • I am French but I live in Australia
  • I play the harp
  • I am doing a PhD in fish immunology
  • I own a pup named Fenris (and he is the cutest!)
  • I’ve been married for a year to the love of my life
  • I love cooking, especially baking
  • I play a lot of games on my phone
  • I love skiing but I haven’t been in a while
  • Obviously, you would know this if you are a regular follower, but I love crochet and everything yarn related
  • I love singing, especially in my car (with the windows down 😄)
  • I go to the movies pretty much every week

Now I have two lots of questions, the first is from Katie.

  1. How do you make time for blogging and crafts? Crafting is my happy place, I try to do it every night, mostly in front of the TV (we watch a lot of TV so I have a lot of craft time!)
  2. If you could give 1 million dollars to someone, who would it be and why? I would probably give it to my parents and grandparents for being so awesome and raising me with so much love. The older I get, the more I realise how lucky I am to have such a great family. 
  3. Coffee or tea? I drink tea the most but sometimes you just need coffee to get you going!
  4. What is your favourite crochet pattern or blog post? This is such a hard question! I think my favourite pattern at the moment (that I really really would like to make soon) is the Hotel of Bee shawl, it’s wonderful!
  5. What new skill do you hope to learn this year? I would love to learn how to spin yarn, but I don’t know if I’ll have the time to learn. Maybe next year?
  6. What is your favourite animal? This is a hard one too, I love animals in general! I think my favourites are nudibranchs though, I’ve even released a free pattern for a crochet one 
  7. What goal do you hope to achieve with your blog in the next year? I’ve just reached 200 followers earlier this year and I would love to hit the 300 in the next year!
  8. If you could pick one thing to do for the rest of your life, what would it be? What I am doing right now! Research, I love it and I think I will never get bored of it. 
  9. What is your favourite book? It would have to be Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire, I’ve read it at least 15 times (and I am re-reading it right now!)
  10. Are you a banana or apple type of person? Banana!
  11. Who do you most admire? I have to say my nana, she is 80 and she still volunteers for her church, for the hospital and for the local stadium, she can use Facebook and Instagram as well and she still has so much sass. She is a legend!

And the second from Hannah.

  1. What are your hobbies? I crochet, knit, cross stitch and draw.
  2. What’s your favourite colour? Red
  3. When you were 10, what did you want to be when you grew up? I wanted to be an archaeologist, tortoise breeder and harp player (all at the same time, mind you!)
  4. Lunch and dinner, or dinner and tea? Lunch and dinner and tea? 😁
  5. Do you speak/sign any languages other than English? I speak French and Italian 
  6. Do you have a favourite number? Number 2 and 13 (Friday the 13th always seems to bring me luck)
  7. What’s your favourite smell, and why? I love the smell of books because it makes me think of all the amazing stories to discover.
  8. Are you a book sniffer? (I know I’m not the only one!) haha! yes! and I am glad I’m not the only one!
  9. Do you blog to a schedule or just whenever the muse takes you? I try to post on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays/Saturdays, but I was thinking of maybe taking a step back and only blogging twice a week instead of thrice. 
  10. Would you rather be rich or famous? Probably rich, because no-one has to know! unless it’s famous for something awesome like winning a Noble price (😂 a girl can dream!)
  11. What’s your favourite type of weather? Sunny and hot but I do like to cold so that I can wear my knitted and crocheted things!

Now onto my questions

  1. What’s your favourite animal?
  2. Do you have a favourite type of books (like sci-fi, fiction, etc)?
  3. What do you love doing in your spare time?
  4. Do you cook to mostly just to feed yourself or because you really enjoy it?
  5. Skiing or swimming?
  6. If you won lotto, what would you buy first?
  7. Sweet or savoury?
  8. Do you prefer watching movies at the cinema or at home?
  9. Do you own a pet?
  10. What is your biggest peeve?
  11. Do you own Pokemon cards? (this one is from my hubby 😁)

And I’d like to nominate all of you reading my post, to share the love further! No pressure of course but I’d love to learn more about all of you 😊

Have a great week!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

 

23 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous

23 responses to “Liebster Award

  1. Emma, congrats on your award, I loved learning more about you! I’ve already done the Liebster award, but I’ll answer your questions in another comment!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 13 is one of my favourite numbers too! But I’m a little biased as I was born on the 13th :p

    Liked by 2 people

  3. 1. What’s your favourite animal? Today it’s foxes, fox kits are hilarious when they play, a mix of kittens and puppies!
    2. Do you have a favourite type of books (like sci-fi, fiction, etc)? Historical fiction
    3. What do you love doing in your spare time? Piano, anything with a needle, reading
    4. Do you cook to mostly just to feed yourself or because you really enjoy it? More to feed myself, but trying to branch out
    5. Skiing or swimming? Skiing
    6. If you won lotto, what would you buy first? New exterior for our house: Windows, siding roof, landscaping, the works!
    7. Sweet or savoury? Sweet
    8. Do you prefer watching movies at the cinema or at home? Home
    9. Do you own a pet? Max, the super smart corgi, border collie rocket dog
    10. What is your biggest peeve? I don’t get peeved much these days!
    11. Do you own Pokemon cards? (this one is from my hubby 😁) nope

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Well done on your award!!!

    What’s your favourite animal? Dog, I have 3
    Do you have a favourite type of books (like sci-fi, fiction, etc)? Crochet pattern books, they are the only books I can read without falling alseep
    What do you love doing in your spare time? Crocheting!
    Do you cook to mostly just to feed yourself or because you really enjoy it? I hate cooking, so just to feed myself.
    Skiing or swimming? Swimming, the thought of skiing scares me, I would definitely break a bone or three
    If you won lotto, what would you buy first? I would buy a small farm and convert it into a crochet retreat, we would have a coffee and cake shop and aplacas for yarn
    Sweet or savoury? Savoury
    Do you prefer watching movies at the cinema or at home? At home, so I can crochet at the same time.
    Do you own a pet? 3 dogs, pip the mini schnauzer, jess the heinz 57 and purdey the field spaniel
    What is your biggest peeve? Being late
    Do you own Pokemon cards? (this one is from my hubby 😁) Noooooo

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Well done on your Liebster award… nice to learn a little more about you! 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. 1. What’s your favourite animal?
    I’ve always loved cats.

    2. Do you have a favourite type of books (like sci-fi, fiction, etc)?
    I love every type of book but I do tend to reach more often for sci fi/fantasy fiction. I love stories about fairies, mermaids, wizards, sorcerers and witches, magic, vampires, supernatural, you get the idea. 🙂

    3. Do you cook to mostly just to feed yourself or because you really enjoy it?
    Mostly to feed my children. I hate cooking so I would probably just starve. LOL

    4. Skiing or swimming?
    Swimming

    5. If you won lotto, what would you buy first?
    A new house! Mine is getting old and needs a lot of work. I would love to step into a new house, preferably somewhere near the beach. Ahhhh, it’s nice to dream. 🙂

    6. Sweet or savoury?
    Sweet, sweet sweet!

    7. Do you prefer watching movies at the cinema or at home?
    At the movies. Nothing beats that big screen.

    8. Do you own a pet?
    I owned a dog but she passed away two years ago. My daughter leaves me her two dogs all the time so I feel like I have pets again.

    9. What is your biggest peeve?
    Having to cook!

    10. Do you own Pokemon cards?
    No, but my students bring them in to our after-school program. Does that count?

    Liked by 3 people

  7. It’s great to get to know more about you! And congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Congratulations Emma!!!!
    I love how you invited everyone to post the answers to your questions in the comments! It’s awesome learning more about all of you lovely blogger buddies!!!!
    1) What’s your favourite animal? Dogs I have an Australian Cattle Dog (Laylee) that rules our house and a Rhodesian mix (Boris) who you’ve virtual met already. 😀
    2) Do you have a favourite type of books (like sci-fi, fiction, etc)? I love historical biographies, cookbooks and fantasy.
    3) What do you love doing in your spare time? Anything and everything crochet related
    4) Do you cook to mostly just to feed yourself or because you really enjoy it? I love cooking and baking – the bigger the crowd and appetites the happier I am!
    5) Skiing or swimming? Definitely swimming! I don’t like the cold.
    6) If you won lotto, what would you buy first? A 10 to 20 acre piece of land with a nice roomy cabin/house and a little pond on the property. The second thing I would buy is a truck load of yarn!!!!
    7) Sweet or savoury? Sweet! I’m sure you’ve noticed almost all of my recipe posts are for desserts!!
    8) Do you prefer watching movies at the cinema or at home? Home. In the US going to the movies is kind of expensive. I like to be able to pause it to get snacks, or use the bathroom.
    9) Do you own a pet? Laylee and Boris are my dogs and I also have 2 cats – Speckle and Toast
    10) What is your biggest peeve? Rude people
    11) Do you own Pokemon cards? (this one is from my hubby 😁) I do not right now, but I played pokemon go all last summer. We had a nice little group of pokestops around the small town I live in and me, my daughter and hubby would hop in the car and hit all of the pokestops for about an hour every other night to stock up on pokeballs. We would also run out of the house and up the street to find rare spawns that popped up at the end of my road. Also – all three of my children had massive collections of pokemon cards that they each ended up selling when they felt like they had outgrown them.

    Liked by 3 people

  9. Congratulations. It was nice to read about your and some of your readers too. I had to Google a ‘nudibranch’ – what a name!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. It was fun reading your answers and getting to know you a little better!

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

