FO Wednesday? Calico bag

Happy Wednesday!

Yes I know this is unusual, but today I’m showing you a finished object! It’s not often that my husband asks for something handmade but recently he’s been asking me to make him a bag. More specifically a bag with 2 inside pockets. Big enough to carry his warhammer books. With only one handle. He knew what he wanted!

Now, I don’t have a huge amount of experience sewing bags, I’ve been sewing only for a couple of years and very irregularly. I have mostly made a few pieces of clothing and one bag, which I use to bring lunch with me at work. The inside part with two pockets was a bit of a nightmare to figure out but I did it!

DSCN4952

It’s not perfect but it works so I’m happy 😂

And look, it would fit a few of those books! Husband was happy and that’s what matters 😊 I’m probably going to decorate it as well with some of the logos from the Games Workshop company, we will see if it works! I do need to iron it first though.

Have a great end of the week!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

12 Comments

Filed under Sewing

12 responses to “FO Wednesday? Calico bag

  1. Nice job! Sewing is hard especially when you add a zipper!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great job Emma! I’m glad he liked it and hope it works out! I would love to see it after you’ve decorated it with the logos!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s great!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great job figuring this out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Kathy 🙂 I am trying to get better at sewing so that was a good quick project 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Having a little project going all the time really keeps you sharp, at least for me! Even though I’ve sewed for decades, I see how just a few seams (even little quilt block seams) keep me in the groove, and ready for a new challenge, no matter how small it is.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: May wrap up | Emma Crafts Design

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

