April SAL with Helene

Hello readers!

I am very late this month for the SAL I participate in, over at Helene et Mahalia. But I finally finished! yay! I’m probably going to get straight onto May and finally catch up by the end of the month (it should be easier too once the ripple blanket is finished).

Anyway, here it is! It’s super cute as usual, and this last month was a mama bear and her cub 🙂 so lovely!

I will turn this into another ornament for my collection 🙂

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

13 Comments

Filed under Embroidery, SAL

13 responses to “April SAL with Helene

  1. That is such a sweet picture Emma! Is it part of a set?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Kathy! And yes it’s part of the mystery stitch along organised by Hélène on her blog. She has a theme every year, I did last year as well (it was stained glass inspired) and this year is forest animals. So far I’ve done an owl, a couple of foxes, a robin and those bears 🙂 I’m excited to see what May will be!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. claire93

    oh my!!! I’m really missing some gorgeous designs not being signed up for Hélène’s SALs anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awww. That’s lovely

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s such a sweet little picture! I like the woodland theme going on – the style of the stitch patterns reminds me of a set of cloth calendars my mother had years and years ago. The artwork is very similar. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • I do really like this set, probably because I’m a sucker for cute critters 😊 maybe Helene took inspiration in vintage designs? She is so talented to turn them into such effective and beautiful patterns

      Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

