Filet crochet and appliqué

Happy Wednesday!

I have finally made trials for a shark appliqué, and I’m really happy with the results! What do you guys think?

IMG_6058

I’ve also been trying filet crochet, and I have to say that it’s such a cool technique! I’ve done some starfish and I’ve tried either having the starfish in ‘solid’ or in ‘filet’. I’m not sure which one I prefer, the idea would be to turn one of those into a shawl. I think that I will use the design on the left regardless, I like that starfish better than the other one. Which one do you prefer?

I’m also hoping to get some cross stitch finished by Friday, but we’ll see, this week has been crazy!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

21 Comments

Filed under Crochet, WIP, Work in progress

21 responses to “Filet crochet and appliqué

  1. That shark is spot on! Love it! I agree with you on the leftish starfish. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I’m going to be awkward and say that i like the right starfish! 😀 Cute shark!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your shark! Very clever 😊 I’m going to be awkward too and say I like the starfish on the right too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Catherine! The current issue I have is that it’s a bit too big for what I have in mind, so do you think you like the pattern more, or just the way it looks with where the holes and solid stitches are placed!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I like the starfish on the right 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m with the others who said they like the starfish on the right. Nice shark!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. claire93

    excellent shark, and yep, I prefer the star on the left.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. love the shark Emma, it’s perfect!

    Like

  8. lovely… i like it very much. Look what my sister make: https://youtu.be/lrVdaIx0VXg

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

