On Star Wars Day, crochet you should

Happy Friday!

In honour of Star Wars Day yesterday, I finally gave a go to the Star Wars Crochet kit I received for Christmas.

IMG_5414

The kit comes with enough yarn to make Master Yoda and a stormtrooper, and I set out to make Yoda. I have to say that although the yarn was a bit splittey, it was the perfect colour and the pattern was great too. My Yoda turned out super cute!

His little coat is completely removable, and I think that he went very well with the Yoda shirt I wore for Star Wars Day. Maybe you can tell, but Master Yoda is actually my favourite Star Wars character ๐Ÿ™‚

I really want to make all of the characters, but first, I have a blanket to finish!

Have a great weekend!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

 

21 Comments

Filed under Crochet, soft toys

21 responses to “On Star Wars Day, crochet you should

  1. How do you manage to make these guys, it’s so small my fat fingers won’t co operate ha!

    V cute my smallie is impressed ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So cute! I have been wanting to give those patterns a try for a while now. Thanks for sharing!
    If you are ever in need of other Star Wars craft ideas, we have lots of them on our blog.
    – Anette
    https://maythefourthbewithyoupartyblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Too cute Yoda is! (yes that was my lame attempt at yoda-ish sentence structure) You should make Chewbacca!! Like a big Chewbacca!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. claire93

    really cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yoda is my favorite too! So wise, he is. I made one of these about a year and a half ago and haven’t got back to making the storm trooper or anyone else, but they are on my bucket list! Nice job!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So cute!! You did a great job!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’ve been wanting to try that set. Awesome job on Yoda!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I love that he has a removable coat! He’s fab

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: May wrap up | Emma Crafts Design

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

