FO Friday – Snail amigurumi 🐌 

Happy Friday!

Sometimes, I really feel like I have issues focussing on only 1 project at the time… I know that many of you feel the same way, so at least I’m happy that I’m not alone. 

I’ve discovered recently that I really like making my own amigurumi. So, when I feel unmotivated with my bigger current projects, designing new, cute crochet toys  seems like the perfect alternative! This only took me a few hours in front of TV, and I’m hoping to write a pattern for it soon. 

This little guy started out as a slug. But I had planned on giving him a house to bring along, so I set out to crochet a shell. 


And here it is, all set up with his brand new home on its back πŸ™‚


What do you guys do when you’re getting bored with big projects? Power through of get distracted like I do? 

13 Comments

Filed under Crochet, soft toys

13 responses to “FO Friday – Snail amigurumi 🐌 

  1. He is soooo cute!! I tend to have one more complex project and one simple project on the go. Then I can mox andatch depending on brain power… drives my husband nuts as it means there is projects everywhere!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That snail is adorable!! You could also use just the shell pattern to make seashells like nautilus shells! The mandala I’m making is a great project for doing between other projects. I do just a few rounds at a time and they’re each so different that I can’t imagine getting bored. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your snail is sooo cute! It’s great that they don’t take too long to make. Can you post a picture of all the little amigurumi collection you’re building? πŸ™‚

    Haha, just last night when I switched from one cross-stitch kit to another my boyfriend had this wide-eyed look and he asked me how many kits/projects I was working on currently because I can’t stick to just one for long. I often rotate through my projects..or just start a new one XD.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I can definitely post a pic of all of my amigurumi together πŸ™‚ I have a few now! You made me laugh so much, my husband was the same and kept on asking but now he just gave up! πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. claire93

    really cute, does he have a name?
    Yes, I always have several projects on the go, in all my crafts, one big for when I want a challenge, and something smaller when I want to relax and get a quick fix.

    Liked by 1 person

    • No, he has no name yet, I need to think about it πŸ™‚ I totally understand wanting a quick fix, so satisfying to finish a project 😊

      Like

  5. So cute, I love his little shell! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

