Giveaway announcement

Giveaway_200.jpg

Hello lovely readers!

I have noticed that I’m pretty close to 200 followers on my little blog, so first of all I’d really like to thank you all for reading me. When I first started blogging, I did not even expect to reach 50 followers, so you can imagine how ecstatic I am right now! So thanks for sticking with me for my long-time followers and welcome to you, new people!

To celebrate, I would like to announce a giveaway that I will launch as soon as I hit 200 (I’m at 191 right now, so hopefully you won’t have to wait too long, and it’ll give me time to prepare the gifts for the giveaway).

Which brings us to the current post. Why make an announcement? Because you guys are going to be able to chose what you want me to put in the giveaway! I live in Australia, so I’ll be sending a small parcel and I want to make sure it will be worth it (for you and for me!).

A few ideas I had were yarn, embroidery threads, handmade items (like an amigurumi, stitched earrings, an geeky ornament or bookmark), some chocolate, tea… as you can see I have a few ideas!

Let me know what you would prefer in the comments and don’t hesitate to add things if there is something you would really like (I’ll keep it craft related though, so keep that in mind).

Have a great end of the week!

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

 

17 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous

17 responses to “Giveaway announcement

  1. Congratulations on 200 followers!! How about you give-a-way that amazing LOTR afgan when you finish it!! Just kidding! I think your adorable little aquatic plushies would be a fun prize! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks lovely! Haha I think I’ll keep the lotr afghan for myself after the hundreds of hours I’ve spend on it 😂 you’re right, a little plushy would be a good fit, I might make a few more in different colours as well so there is more choice 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on being so close to 200 followers – I’m sure you’ll get there in no time. All your ideas sound lovely. I guess anything that somebody might not buy/make for themself would be nice x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. claire93

    I think most crafters like handmade gifts, maybe not earrings though (I am being totally selfish and thinking only of myself there lol).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anything hand made is nice or supplies , well done on getting to 200 , I’m sure you will teach it !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations!! I’m sure anything you chose will be great!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. New follower here! I think something like yarn is always nice, since nice yarn is a good treat for everyone 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratulations!! That’s wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Congratulations Emma and how generous of you! Looking forward to seeing more posts from you (especially of those plushies ;D!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Michelle 🙂 I think a plushy will definitely be sent through the mail soon 😉 I’m also going to buy some yarn today for the giveaway 😁

      Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

