WIPs of 2017

Happy Wednesday!

Today, instead of showing you my most recent work in progress, I have decided to share all the WIPs I hope to finish in 2017.

First up, my crochet projects.

 

 

The first of those I’m aiming to finish is the LOTR blanket, I would like to submit it to the Brookfield show (it’s a local craft and art show taking place next to where I live, I participated last year and I’m excited to participate again).

And then, there are my cross stitch projects, mainly one actually.

img_5333

Joyful world calendar from the Snowflower Diaries

I am also finishing the 2016 SALs (those of you who have been following me for a while might have noticed that I’m currently missing December). I should have this one finished by the end of the month.

And finally my knitting projects, I’ve actually been good and only have one knitting project on the go.

img_5352

Socks!

How about you guys? What projects are you aiming to finish this year?

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

8 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Embroidery, Knitting, WIP, Work in progress

8 responses to “WIPs of 2017

  1. Oh so nice, you only have few wip projects…i also posted few days ago overview of the project im working on and intend to finish soon, but I seems to be having attention spam of a toddler when it comes to crafts, and have sooo many things i hope to finish in the next few months, and i also have already planed at least 5 other projects i want to make before summer…. Somewhere deep down i`m starting to doubt i will manage though….

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh dear I have soooo many projects planned!! I was actually going to make a list of that too, with maybe some pattern links πŸ™‚ I love your projects btw, the blanket with all the granny squares looks beautiful and the colours are gorgeous!

      Like

  2. Love the LOTR blanket! Fab idea πŸ™‚ I’m hoping to get a few baby projects done and my knitting patchwork blanket finished πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love them all, the Lord of the Rings blanket deserves to win, such an amazing design. I must not let Mr C see it or I’ll have to make him one. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

