New WIP – baby blanket

Happy Wednesday!

One of my colleagues is having a baby in March and because we work in a lab she is going on maternity leave soon. I have decided to put my crocheting skills to good use, so I’m making a blanket for her little one. Because she doesn’t know the sex (it’s her first and she doesn’t want to know) I asked for colours she likes and she settled for green. 


The yarn is 100% acrylic and it’s super soft. I’ve chosen a ripple pattern and it’s growing pretty fast as I watch TV. Tomorrow is Australia Day so I’ll be doing more of that ๐Ÿ™‚ 

2 Comments

Filed under Crochet, WIP, Work in progress

2 responses to “New WIP – baby blanket

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

