Pineapple doily WIP

I’m sure I don’t need to remind you but Christmas is fast coming! Which means I really need to get cranking on those presents! We got our secret santas last week and I know the person I got would enjoy a handcrafted gift, so I’ve started on a new project (I need excuses for those right? ๐Ÿ˜Š). 

Recently I was gifted loads of crafty things from someone in my family in-law. There were so many cross stitch magazines and a few crochet books. 


I’ve decided to go with the iconic pineapple doily. 


That’s what it will hopefully look like when I’m finished ๐Ÿ™‚ 


And that’s where I’m at for now. I’ve calculated that if I do one round per day I should be done by Christmas!

Just a few other projects on the go but I should manage!

How is your Christmas craft coming along?

X


 

2 Comments

Filed under Crochet, WIP, Work in progress

2 responses to “Pineapple doily WIP

  1. So vintage….this pattern holds a special place in my heart. Lovely ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

