My first go at proper socks 

TGIF! I hope you guys had a great week, mine was positively exhausting!

You may remember that I got some lovely yarn from Amsterdam in July and that my wonderful husband got me a really cool book to knit socks for my birthday. 


So I have finally decided to give it a go and I’ve found it quite fun so far. 

The hardest part was to get the round knitting going on my circular needles. I have knitted in the round before but only on double pointed needles, so this was a bit of a challenge at first. 


So far I’ve done the cuff for sock #1 and 2 rounds of the leg pattern (out of 9 repeats), so I still have a fair bit to go 🙂

My goal is to finish at least one sock before the end of the month, we will see how I go with that! 

Have a great weekend 

X

5 Comments

Filed under Knitting, WIP, Work in progress

5 responses to “My first go at proper socks 

  1. The cuff looks great! I wish I was brace enoigh to join you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ll do great! They’re easier than they look once you get a hang of the method.

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

