WIP Wednesday – snowflake blanket 

I know, I know, I should really finish this but I just wanted to show you the edging I was thinking of doing for this blanket. 

First off, I have finished all the hexagons and half hexagons I need. I really love the straight side edges and I’m so glad I went with it. 


Still in serious need of blocking but I’m getting there 🙂 

So I looked into my knitting and crochet bible (this book is just so great!) and I found an edging that I think will go great with the general feel of the blanket. 


What do you guys think? If you have other suggestions I’d be glad to hear them as well 🙂

In the mean time, happy crocheting everyone!

X

7 Comments

Filed under Crochet, WIP, Work in progress

7 responses to “WIP Wednesday – snowflake blanket 

  1. I think the edging would look good 🙂 suits the pattern

    Liked by 1 person

  2. claire93

    I agree an edging would look great, but what colour?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yep that’s the edging for your project 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The shell edging would be very pretty. What’s the name of the book you use?

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

