Salamanca shawl – finished

Happy Monday! 

We had a long weekend here in Queensland and so I worked all day on my shawl, using the beautiful wool I bought in Tasmania. 

I used this pattern, based only on the graph I found on Pinterest (couldn’t be bothered reading it!) 


I used a pretty small hook (3 mm) so my motifs look way smaller obviously šŸ˜ 

But I like the overall effect and it will be big enough to keep my neck cosy (I’m intending to use it as a scarf rather than a shawl). 

As you can see it looks already better when it’s pinned for blocking, compared to before. 

And here is the detail of the motif, it’s a bit wet as I just sprayed it for blocking šŸ˜Š

I’ll try to remember to post a picture of it around my neck! Hope you all have a great week!

With love

2 Comments

Filed under Crochet

2 responses to “Salamanca shawl – finished

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

