Platypus ornament

Happy Friday crafters! 

This week I’ve been super busy (for a change!). I was on the beautiful Heron Island, south of the Great Barrier Reef. 


I was very inspired by the beautiful landscape there and I started working with the rainbow yarn I got from Salamanca, Tasmania, which I’ll show you next week šŸ˜Š

But for now, I have finished my platypus ornament, it turned out so so cute! I backed it with black felt and it has a loop to hang it in a Christmas tree. 


I think I’ll be doing more of those in the near future, with Christmas in a few months only šŸ˜Š

Have a great weekend!

X

1 Comment

Filed under Embroidery

One response to “Platypus ornament

  1. Looks beautiful there! The platypus is adorable too!!

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

