Slouchy beanie

Happy Monday readers!

I know that winter is over, here in Australia, but I still felt like I needed a new beanie. You know, for those cold, windy mornings or for when I actually make it to the pool for my aqua gym class 🙂

As always, I turned to Pinterest for ideas and I found this pattern for a puff stitch slouch beanie. I used Lion brand Canyon yarn and it worked out really quickly. I ended up doing puffs with 4 stitched instead of 3 and 20 rows of the puff stitch, and it was enough for my head size.

The beanie ended up really thick, which is great because it keeps my ears extra warm 🙂

I hope you all have a great week

X

Screen Shot 2016-04-01 at 2.31.28 PM

4 Comments

Filed under Crochet

4 responses to “Slouchy beanie

  1. I love this pattern. I’m waiting to find the perfect yarn!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oo that’s a really nice pattern! Does the slouch feel comfortable? I find some slouchy hats can be a bit too much and feel odd, so I tend to avoid them but it doesn’t look too much from your photos.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes it’s actually very comfortable. I made the band without actually measuring it, I just put it around my head to see if it fit 😂 and I like that it’s not too long, so it doesn’t feel bulky at the back of my head 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks, it’s been added to the list, very pretty! I’m wanting to have a few new winter hats before winter hits, though given that it’s September and the weather still seems to think that it’s summer and not Autumn I have no clue when that will be! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

