Happy blog-versary me!


Happy Monday readers!

I’m finally home after our big trip and it feels good to be back! I’ll be able to get back into my normal posting schedule this week as well, yay! 🙂

While I was away, I reached my first year of blogging, on the 27th of July to be precise. I can’t believe it’s been a year already and what an adventure!

When I first started this blog, I just wanted to share some drawings and be accountable for my (many, many) crochet projects. Since then, I have taken back cross stitch and tried a whole lot of new crafts, including sewing, polymer clay, resin and most recently quilting. I have met so many amazing people, which inspired me to participate in my very first CAL, as well as my first SAL. I’ve spent waaaay too much (not enough) money on yarn and thread and I’ve finished more projects (and started even more) that I thought was possible in a year.

And last but not least, I really wanted to thank you, all my wonderful readers, for all your kind comments and support 🙂 I didn’t realise what a great community there was out there and I’m so grateful for every single one of you.

To many more years 🍾

X

11 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous

11 responses to “Happy blog-versary me!

  1. Well done for making it to a whole year of blogging 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy belated blog-versary!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well done! It goes so quickly too.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy Blog-versary! Here’s to many more years!

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

