Ready at last

Hello lovely readers!

I have finally completed my robes for Hogwarts, and just in time as well for my visit of the Warner Bros. studios on Monday. I really could not be more excited!

Forgive me for the poor quality of the pictures, I have been struggling with finding enough light.

Since last time, a few adjustments were made. I have added, of course, the crest but also a button and elastic band to keep the robes closed. I have also finished binding the sleeves properly and I have finished sewing the blue lining in place.

I’m very happy with how the crest turned out, the back stitching just makes a huge difference. To attach it, I used fabric glue to hold it in place and then whipped stitched all the border. It seems pretty solid but I guess only time will tell!

I hope you had a great week!

X

Screen Shot 2016-04-01 at 2.31.28 PM

3 Comments

Filed under Embroidery, Sewing

3 responses to “Ready at last

  1. That’s fab. Have fun, it’s on my list of places to go as well! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

