The Brookfield show

Hello lovely people!

One of my goals this year was to enter my first craft fair, and this is now done! Last Saturday was the entry day for the Brookfield show and I made a teapot cosy just for this fair. The theme of the competition was ‘Country’.

I’ve added a lot more flowers since I lasted showed this to you guys. I really like how it ended looking, although I don’t really like the look of the actual teapot.

My second entry for the show was my lace doily, the one I made from my nana’s old crochet magazine πŸ™‚ Here are some pictures to refresh your memory

For entering the craft competition, we all got given a lovely booklet with lots of embroidery projects for all seasons. I’m definitely excited to try a few of those out!

IMG_3901

Wish me luck for the competition! I’m finding out tomorrow πŸ™‚

X

Screen Shot 2016-04-01 at 2.31.28 PM

4 Comments

Filed under Crochet, miscellaneous

4 responses to “The Brookfield show

  1. Deb

    What pretty projects! Best of luck to you! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. All the best Emma!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: And the winner is… | Emma's craft projects

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

