LOTR CAL – layout overview

Hello lovely readers!

Today being public holiday, I finally found the time to finish putting together the LOTR crochet along layout.

LOTR_CAL_final_layout

From top to bottom, left to right there will be:

The Lothlorien leaf Frodo Baggins, Samwise Gamgee, The One ring, Gimli, The Lord of the Rings centre square, Saruman, Legolas, The Witch King of Angmar, The white tree of Gondor, Aragorn, Gandalf the grey and Gandalf’s pipe.

The background colours will probably be different from what they are here, I only added the yellow on Gandalf and Saruman to contrast with their hair/clothes.

If you want to mix things up, I will also release a few extra alternative squares, including Meriadoc Brandybuck, Peregrin Took, Arwen’s necklace and Smaug (yes I know he is not really from LOTR but the Hobbit is close enough! Plus, who doesn’t love dragons?). I might also include Boromir, Faramir, Eowyn, Gollum and a few more for alternate squares.

Oh, and I took a picture of my Ring square

IMG_3867

I wish I had gotten a better contrasting colour for the back of the ring, but this will have to do!

Until next time, happy crocheting!

X

Screen Shot 2016-04-01 at 2.31.28 PM

6 Comments

Filed under CAL, Crochet

6 responses to “LOTR CAL – layout overview

  1. Woohoo! Thanks (: now I just gotta find a cute border stitch, maybe some black work

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I made a border for cross stitching it! (:

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I LOVE this LOTR theme-I wish I’d seen it before! It’s truely awesome. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

