Is there such thing as too much yarn?

Happy Monday, yarn enthusiasts!

Over the weekend I have been reorganising my stash, and for good reason! I finally got hold of a yarn winder πŸ™‚ I’ve only had it for 2 days but it’s already made such a difference.

 

New toy!


I’ve made neat yarn cakes and I’ve really enjoyed looking at all the beautiful colours I own πŸ™‚ it also made me realise that I might have too much yarn… after I spent literally 2 hours winding yarn (and I’m not even finished yet *sigh*) please someone tell me I’m not alone!? The worst is that I will actually need to buy more to continue my LOTR CAL 😁 I swear I won’t buy yarn for anything else though. I guess when this project is finished, I’ll need to do a big de-stash!    

 
X

Screen Shot 2016-04-01 at 2.31.28 PM

11 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous

11 responses to “Is there such thing as too much yarn?

  1. Nope, can never have too much yarn. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need one of those! I don’t think there is such a thing as too much yarn, though my husband would disagree. x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Too much yarn? What is that? :p

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You’re not alone. I have five boxes, and a couple bags full of yarn lol

    Liked by 1 person

  5. claire93

    As a crafter, I think there is no such thing as “too much” ^^

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

