Mandala madness – week 2

Hi guys! 

Here is my week 2 of the mandala madness CAL. You can find all the Pdf for the Mandala madness in several languages on Helen’s website so why not join? (I know I’m still 2 weeks behind but I’ll get there, promise!)    


I had a bit of trouble at the beginning of this week, because I got the instructions wrong from last week so my back post sc were in fact front post sc, which made it difficult. Whoops! I think I managed to correct my mistake pretty well in the end. 

I loved how this week turned out, the star behind the first week’s flower just looks great šŸ™‚ also I really like the folded stitch used in this CAL, it’s just so cool to have this 3D effect on an apparently 2D piece. 

Well that’s it for this week! Stay tuned for the LOTR cal week 2 release on Sunday šŸ˜‰ 

X

Screen Shot 2016-04-01 at 2.31.28 PM
 

4 Comments

Filed under CAL, Crochet, WIP, Work in progress

4 responses to “Mandala madness – week 2

  1. claire93

    very pretty, I still need to learn to crochet.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I really love how it evolves every week šŸ™‚ the first week was pretty easy but now it got more challenging which is good. I’ve learnt so many new stitches!

      Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

