Belated Valentine

Hi guys! I’m a bit late but I’d like to wish you all a happy Valentine’s Day! 

I’ve had a very fun day at the Gold Coast over the weekend, they had sand sculptures of Dreamworks characters and it was pretty sweet!   

  
There really were some amazing artists out there, and I’m not quite sure which was my favourite! Probably the penguins of Madagascar! 
I also got promoted to Pokemon master over the weekend 🙂  

And I have finally finished one of my very long due wips, a lace doily from one of my grandma’s old crochet book.  

And it’s perfect for my scented candles!  
   
Blocking was super important, it gave my doily it’s nice shape 🙂 

I hope you guys had a great weekend! 

X

Emma 

9 Comments

Filed under Crochet, miscellaneous

9 responses to “Belated Valentine

  1. Love the doily and the sand sculptures!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those sand sculptures are brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Erin and Sky

    Beautiful doily and the sand castles are amazing. My daughter is really into the Madagascar movies. I swear she just can’t get enough of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have always loved and been in awe of sand sculptures. My favorite ones are the ones with the dragons and the Puss in Boots. It never ceases to amaze me to see the medium people use to create their art!

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

