It’s blue beetle!

Well, not quite! Actually it’s a blue and red cotton harlequin bug (Tectocoris diophthalmus I believe). I have finished my painting!

IMG_3443

This week we decided that we could just paint a home rather than pay a bunch to get only a little help. The big difference we found was that our brushes were not as good as the ones from the “class” we attended last week. But with the $40 a class per person we will be saving, we will definitely have the money to invest in better brushes for next week!

I also started on a new painting. Can you guess what/who will be on the couch? (hint: it’s pokemon related!)

IMG_3442

To finish, my latest coded pictures πŸ™‚ I’m using that as my background on my phone, I just think it’s too cute!

RainbowBears

X

Emma

5 Comments

Filed under drawing, miscellaneous, Modelling, WIP, Work in progress

5 responses to “It’s blue beetle!

  1. Wow that is absolutely nice! Very good job! Btw did you make the background picture?

    Like

  2. Erin and Sky

    Looks great! Good luck with the painting. It’s always so much more rewarding to do it yourself.

    Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

