Nutella recipes

IMG_3391

Hi guys!

Like I said recently, I’m a huge fan of Nutella so I thought that to start February well, I would share a few Nutella recipes with you! I have not only 1 but 2 Nutella recipe books but today I’ll just share two of my favourite recipes.

Coconut and Nutella puff pastries

IMG_3392

Makes about 30

Ingredients: 1 frozen puff pastry sheet – 150g nutella – 15g coconut powder

Directions:

  • Preheat the oven on 180 C
  • De-freeze the puff pastry and spread nutella on it
  • Roll the pastry on itself until half way and do the same thing on the other side (you will have 2 rolls touching in the middle)
  • Place the pastry in the freezer for 30 minutes
  • Cut the pastry in 0.5 cm thick pieces and bake for 15 minutes
  • Half way through the baking, sprinkle coconut powder on top of the pastries

 

Nutella lava cakes

IMG_1702

Makes 4

Ingredients: 140g coconut powder – 80g icing sugar – 40g of melted butter – 1 egg yolk – 100g coconut cream – 3 egg whites – a pinch of salt – 4 tea spoons of nutella

Directions:

  • Preheat the oven on 180 C
  • Mix the coconut powder, the icing sugar, the butter, the yolk and the coconut cream
  • Add the salt to the egg whites and whisk the whites until they form peaks. Add to the coconut batter
  • Grease 4 ramekins and pour the mixture in each of them. Then, add a teaspoon of nutella in the middle and push it underneath the coconut batter (this will prevent it from drying up when you bake it)
  • Bake for 15 minutes. Let cool for 5 minutes before gently removing them from the ramekins (or you can just eat them straight from the ramekins!

 

That’s it for today! If you would like more Nutella recipes, just let me know in the comments 😉

x

Emma

6 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous

6 responses to “Nutella recipes

  1. I ALWAYS want more Nutella recipes:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooohhhhh Y.U.M I’d love to get some more! I love Nutella!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh these sound so yummy and would make great gifts for Valentines day.

    Vicky
    http://vickysscrapbook.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Erin and Sky

    Yay! Nutella recipes! As you can tell I’m still slowly working through posts from last week whenever Sky baby will allow. lol I am absolutely trying the lava cakes. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thaw look so tasty! My problem, terrible cook. Even the simplest of things turn into a disaster 😔

    Liked by 1 person

    • oh no! I’ll try to find some very simple Nutella recipes to share next, so you can give it a go and I’m sure it will be great! 🙂 and don’t worry too much, baking is actually quite hard, I never get a recipe right on my first try 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

