Hoot hoot! 

I am so excited to say that I have received my owl from Nic! If you haven’t already, check out her blog, she is an amazing crafter and she is the loveliest person! So here it is! How cute right?  

    

 I don’t know yet how I’m going to call him. Any ideas? 🙂

Also, tonight Dylan and I went to our first painting class! It was pretty good, we got to choose what we wanted to paint and I learnt a few cool painting techniques. 

That’s what I got after 2 hours.  Still needs a bit of work!
I based my painting on a picture I took a few years back.   

 And Dylan decided that he wanted to improvise and paint a dragon. Instead, he painted the “fluff monster”!!   

I think it’s really cute! I think we both had a lot of fun so we might be going back for more!

Oh and a few pics from yesterday’s walk. It was very grey but it was great because it was also very warm!    

    
   
Hope you guys are having a great week and that you celebrated well yesterday if you are in Australia! 

X

Emma 

5 Comments

Filed under drawing, miscellaneous, soft toys

5 responses to “Hoot hoot! 

  1. Paardje

    I love the paintings 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! He arrived!!! Thank you so much for sharing him in a post! That was a lovely surprise when I scrolled down my feed! You’ve made my day now! xx Love the paintings too! (especially that fluff monster!)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lol! The fluff monster! And that owl is the cutest!!!

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

