Basket and flowers

Happy Monday lovely readers! 

This week is going to be pretty short! I had work today but tomorrow is Australia Day so we’re having the day off 🙂 our plan is to go for a lovely walk along the creek  in our suburb. I will try to take some pics on the way. 

I was inspired by Nat and her fabric crochet basket last week and since I already had a bunch of fabric yarn, I gave it a go! I think it turned out pretty good and it’s the right size to store some of my unused yarn stash 🙂    

 
I have also decided this year to participate in a local craft competition. They are having a tea cosie contest with a “country theme”. I’ve decided to do a big bouquet of wildflowers on my cosie. My entry will be a mixed media, I’m knitting the cosie and will crochet the embellishments (flowers). I’m not sure yet which flowers I’ll go with but this is what I’ve got so far.  
I really like how the stem and the small flower turned out and I love the purple flower. 

What do you guys think?

X

Emma 

11 Comments

Filed under Crochet, WIP, Work in progress

11 responses to “Basket and flowers

  1. We also have off tomorrow.. Republic Day in India. I think that tea cozy will look lovely with these (wild) flowers.. What colour would you knit the cozy?

    Like

    • I was thinking a cream colour and I want to sew a lot of different kind of leaves for the background. Then put flowers on the top 🙂 I have a pretty good idea in my head but it’s a bit hard to describe. I hope you have a relaxing day off tomorrow 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pretty. I love the small blue flower it reminds me of “forget-me-not’s” that grew near my home in Pennsylvania, USA. Have fun on your day off tomorrow!

    Like

  3. How nice. Very lovely. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Erin and Sky

    I love the flowers. I think that is going to come out amazing. Have you ever checked out the Attic24 blog? She makes some really amazing stuff. These flowers kind of remind me of her seasonal wreaths. If you haven’t seen them, you should check them out. http://attic24.typepad.com/weblog/2015/03/wreath-love-love-love.html

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Paardje

    Best of luck on the craft competition!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The little flower with a stem looks great. Good luck at the competition!

    Vicky
    http://vickysscrapbook.com/

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

