1 down, 1 to go!

Happy Monday! I have made some good progress with my Drops Design booties over the weekend. I have to admit I have been a little distracted considering the variable weather. One minute I really feel like knitting because it’s chilly and the next I’m sweating under my yarn like there is no tomorrow. But finishing those is one of my monthly goal so I need to get motivated!

Boot n1 is finished (not quite actually, still need to add some nice big buttons on the side), and I’m currently knitting the cuff of boot n2.

I have also made some progress on the Avatar afghan. I have actually found a better way of joining my yarn so that I don’t have thousands of ends to sew in and I’m very excited about it! When the last square of the colour is coming up, I don’t quite finish it and instead I tie a tight knot with the new colour I want. Then I make sure that the square is finished with the right colour and that the knot is at the intersection between both colours. And that’s it! no annoying ends! (put your curser on top of the pics to see captions)

IMG_3323

For this pattern, my base is a C2C throw (free pattern available here) and I designed the pattern using Avatar: the last airbender as an inspiration 🙂

I’m so glad I found this little hack to simplify my life. Do you guys have some craft hacks you would like to share? I’d love to hear about them!

 

X

Emma

3 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Knitting, WIP, Work in progress

3 responses to “1 down, 1 to go!

  1. Your afghan is looking great! 🙂 The booties too. I think there’s a fancy way to carry over yarn for those c2c afghans? Haven’t tried it so not sure how confusing it would get. But something like this I think

    Liked by 1 person

    • emmazocco

      I think that would work if I had a solid colour block in the middle but it would be a bit hard with all the changes I need to make I think. It’s an interesting technique though and well explained so I will give it a try on another project for sure!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Erin and Sky

    Your bootie came out great! Looks like they’ll be super cozy.

    Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

