Appa… Yip yip! 

The year has most definitely kicked off for me, I was back to work this morning. But on the bright side, it means that I am back to my dedicated evening crafting time (no more impromptu Settlers of Catan game on a Wednesday, let’s leave this madness for the holidays!). 

So yesterday we went back to stock up on some crafting goodies (Dylan is making another giant 40k board, it’s going to be awesome) and I found a pyrograph. The great thing is we practically got it for free (new year’s sale I love you).   

I’m decorating my yarn crate 🙂

It’s actually harder than it looks, the tool gets really hot so I have to go little by little. 

As you may have guessed from the title of this post, we are watching “Avatar, the last air bender” at the moment. I loooove this show! It is one of those cartoons that are good when you are a kid but just get better when you re-watch them. And so in the spirit of Avatar, my first new yarny project of the year: the bending blanket!   

 I designed the chart for the 4 nations (Air, Water, Earth, Fire) based on the symbols from the show and I’m making a corner to corner blanket. The ends are going to be annoying to weave but hey! It’s all part of the fun!

Have you guys also been inspired by a show/movie you watched or a book you read recently?

4 Comments

Filed under Crochet, drawing, WIP, Work in progress

4 responses to “Appa… Yip yip! 

  1. HOW FUN! I loved The Last Airbender!!! Legend of Korra not so much

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really love Avatar: The Last Airbender, too! The show has a wonderful mix of fun and serious. Good luck with the blanket. How big are you trying to make it?

    Like

    • emmazocco

      Thanks 🙂 The C2C part will be 48 by 49 squares and then I want to do a border, probably a few rows of SC around. I’m thinking it will be a decent size for a lapghan to watch TV comfortably 🙂 But I’ll let you know how big it ends up to be when it’s finished.

      Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

