Old and new 

Happy Monday!

I had a very good weekend with our friends coming over on Saturday to play board games and some spring cleaning and craft time on Sunday. 

While tidying up the living room (aka my craft area) I realised that the embroidery box my nana gave me when I was a kid started falling apart. 

 
All the leather casings meant to hold scissors, needles, etc. fell off. So I thought I could rip out the top of the box and make it new, using the old leather casings to keep it vintage.   

Not pretty! I used a cereals box to have a hard base and sew some fabric on top before sewing the leather back in place. Not finished yet but this is it so far. 

What do you think?

 I need to remove the rust from some of the other tools as well but I’ll take care of that later. 

I have also finished my half cross stitch this weekend, now I just need to find a frame for it!

 
I have also found a project to do from next week onwards (to replace my CAL), this time it will be a SAL with weekly updates on Fridays. More info on that in the coming days! 

Have a lovely week everyone and craft on! 

😘 X

Emma 

   

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery, Sewing, WIP, Work in progress

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

