WIP Wednesday – no more brown!

With Monday being public holiday, today sure doesn’t feel like the middle of the week. Yesterday I failed to go to my hip hop gym class because I really hurt my foot and just wearing my sneakers was super painful 😦 So instead I am thinking of going to yoga, at least I don’t need shoes for that!

Also I’ve done some progress on my deer half cross stitch, I have officially finished the dark brown!

IMG_2855

I have also done more of the water (easier to see that the brown).

The canvas got a bit out of shape from staying in a drawer, but hopefully I can fix it when I’ve finished stitching.

What amazing projects have you guys been up to this week?

X

Emma

2 Comments

Filed under Embroidery, WIP, Work in progress

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday – no more brown!

  1. eadouglas

    Is this needlepoint? I love it!

    Like

    • emmazocco

      Yes! I really love this design 🙂 Also, because when I first started it I was using the thick thread that came in the kit, I decided to do half cross stitch rather than cross stitch. It looks neater in my opinion 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

