When Monday doesn’t feel like a Monday

Hello crafters!

Today was Labour Day in the country of Oz, so we got an extra day to relax! I haven’t done much more of my programming course, but I’m already well into week 2 so that’s ok! We had to code for a house with a fence and make the lines for the roof and fence thicker than for the house.

I added some flowers and tried to make the house in 3D.

Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 6.53.24 pm

I also had to work with patterns so I made this design, changing the colours of the squares in the background and creating overlapping circles.

Screen Shot 2015-10-05 at 6.54.08 pm

Also I decided to finish one of my forgotten half-cross stitch WIPs. I really like the design but I just got demotivated because I can’t really see the progress on it (probably due to the painted background). I think it must have been sitting in a drawer for 3-4 years, so I’d like to finish it by the end of the year, will see how I go! 🙂

IMG_2844

I also got this little dude done over the weekend! I really love mudkip, it might actually be my fave starter!

IMG_2849

Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

X

Emma

Leave a comment

Filed under drawing, Embroidery, WIP, Work in progress

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

