Week off and new goals

Hi guys!

You are probably wondering where week 9 is for my Mystery Afghan CAL. Well, I took a break this week.With the field trip I didn’t really get time to have any crochet done and I also have to finish the birthday present for my friend (her birthday was yesterday and we are celebrating today!).

 Little bulbasaur is all finished and ready for his new home! I also attached a string a the top so the necklace/bag hanger is complete!

I have also completed my first MOOC on the rise of superheroes from the Smithsonian, I will post my drawings in here later. Some of the art/stories submitted by the other participants were pretty amazing!

I was happy I pulled through and did all the assignments in time, so I decided to challenge myself a bit more, so I am now enrolled to the Think. Create. Code.  course from  university of Adelaide. You have probably guessed it, it’s a programming course and it is mainly focused on digital art creation.

Here are a few screenshots of what I have coded so far for the course.

Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 8.30.51 pm Screen Shot 2015-10-03 at 8.31.02 pm

Also, because we have entered the last quarter of the year, I have decided to make a list of what I want to achieve for the end of the year:

CRAFTS

• Finish my CAL (should be done in 2 weeks – posts on Friday).

• Find another WIP to post every Friday when the CAL is completed (already have a few ideas!).

•  Post regular updates of my Edx programming course (Mondays).

• Craft Christmas presents and cute decorations for our first Christmas in our house (we went to my parents’ last year).

PERSONAL

• Prepare my itinerary for Europe next July.

• Finish preparations for my wedding next year.

• Go to the gym at least twice a week (my aqua gym classes have been cancelled, so I need to find something else I like to do).

WORK

• Finish writing my second paper for my PhD.

• Keep my LinkedIn and ResearchGate profiles up to date.

What do you have planned for the end of 2015?

Leave a comment

Filed under drawing, Embroidery

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

