Present underway! 

Hello lovelies!

It is almost October already, which means another birthday! This one is for my friend who’s fan of Pokemon. So I’m making her a cross stitch pendant of her fav Pokemon!  

So first I looked for a good pattern on Pinterest and I found one that was small enough to put on a necklace. 

Then I had to find an actual ring on which to put my canvas. I was looking for one of those tiny wooden canvas holders but I was out of luck and only found metal rings. So I ended up just sawing my piece of canvas on the ring with white thread. I’m surprised how well it worked!

 

I really like the look of it, so now I might have to do a few for myself! Maybe I’ll go for Ghasly, to go with my Gengar shirt. 

Do you have a signature birthday present that you like to make for you friends and family?

Leave a comment

Filed under Embroidery, WIP, Work in progress

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

