Birthday and crafts!

Yay today is my birthday! We had a bit of a celebration yesterday is was so nice to meet up with my friends and in laws and have a relaxing time! I made a cake for the occasion, it was so simple but very yummy!

IMG_2695

I also got an amazing birthday present from my loving half: a sewing machine! 
I just couldn’t wait to try it and I found a very easy beginner pattern on mathastewart.com for a pin cushion, so here it is!

tomato shaped pin cushion – cute and useful!

You guys have a wonderful week!

😘 X

Emma

6 Comments

Filed under miscellaneous, Sewing

6 responses to “Birthday and crafts!

  1. aeaf1999

    That cake looks delicious! Suddenly I have a sweet tooth. 🙂 X

    Like

  2. claire93

    happy belated birthday

    Like

  3. Deb

    Happy late birthday! And Yay! A new sewing machine is exciting!

    Like

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

