Waking up to a nice surprise…

… I got nominated for the Liebster Award. Thanks so much to the lovely Ellen from chronicleofellen.wordpress.com for the nomination! She always posts great stories and she is so inspiring so don’t forget to check out her blog!

Now, for the rules of the award:

  1. Answer the questions asked by the person who nominated you
  2. Provide a link back to the person who nominated you
  3. Nominate up to 11 new bloggers
  4. Ask them your own set of questions (up to 11)
  5. Post these rules in the post

Here are my answers to Ellen’s questions

Have you ever crafted for a charity and if so, which one?

No I have never crafter for a charity but I would be keen to try. If anyone knows of charities in Australia in need of baby blankets and crocheted goods I’m sure I can help 🙂

What genre of films do you like watching?

My favourite movie genre is fantasy/adventure, preferably with superheroes but I also love Disney movies (this counts as a genre right?)

Who would make a better James Bond? Chris Hemsworth or Chris Evans?

Hum, that’s a tough one… I’m thinking Chris Evans because he has brown hair (btw, Daniel Craig, your hair is too blond for you to be a good James Bond) and I can see him get out of a fight without a scratch, adjusting his cuffs and walking away, James Bond style (of course, because he is also Captain America he is stronger than the average bear, so he has to win).

Why did the chicken cross the road?

Because it saw a beautiful, shiny Easter egg in someone’s garden.

Which blog have you followed the most recently?

This blog: wickedstitcher.wordpress.com

This guys does amazing stitching and his pet ferrets are just too adorable!

What are your top 3 tips for someone starting out with a new blog?

  1. Post consistently, it doesn’t have to be too often if it’s regular.
  2. That can also be applied to life in general: always be nice to people commenting and when commenting to people, if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything!
  3. Use the right hashtags! It can bring you a lot more views and followers 😉

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Probably on a self sustained boat, where I could grow my own veggies and fruits, fish my own sushi and craft all day while getting a tan. And of course with my pup and my fiancé. Not sure it’s actually exists or even if it can exist but it sure would be nice!

Do you have a pet? If not, what animal would you like to have as one?

Yes I do, he is an adorable Staffy x Ridgeback x Bullmastiff and looks like a German Shepherd (yes he is an odd mix). His name is Fenris (means wolf in Viking) and he is just so soft and cuddly (although he is a bit hyperactive).

IMG_1730_2

What is the most important thing in life? 

Loooove! Because “All you need is love”.

What is your favourite book?

Such a hard question… I think I have to go with anything written by Robin Hobb (her real name is Megan Lindholm). I think my favourite series she wrote so far is “The Rain Wild Chronicles”, but you need to read the other series first!

What are your views on social media?

I think they can be a good way to connect with people, that’s how I communicate with my family on the other side of the world, and get a lot of crafting inspo! But, I’m not a fan of people posting on Facebook every time they do something.

Now for my set of questions:

If you could be any animal, what would it be and why?

What is your favourite/greatest source of inspiration for crafting?

Beach or mountain?

If you were a superhero, what would your superpower be?

Do you have any other hobbies apart from crafting and if yes what are they?

What is your favourite song/music at the moment?

You are into a celebrity’s house and you are allowed to bring something home. Whose place are you at and what are you taking as a souvenir?

What was your biggest disappointment of a movie/TV adaptation from a book?

What is your latest WIP?

Which movie coming out soon can you absolutely not miss?

How did Harry Potter go down hill?

That’s it folks!

The bloggers I am nominating for the award are:

https://kirstyholloway72.wordpress.com

https://ofsnailmailbooksandvanities.wordpress.com

https://misscaly.wordpress.com

https://yetanothercrafter.wordpress.com

https://jadeybirdcrochet.wordpress.com

Don’t forget, you do not have to participate if you don’t want to but I sure hope you do!

Have a great Thursday!

X

Emma

1 Comment

Filed under miscellaneous

One response to “Waking up to a nice surprise…

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award: take 2! | Emma's craft projects

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

