Welcome spring!

Howdy everyone!

It is the first of September, which means winter is officially over. Yay! I’ve got a few exciting things planned for this month, I am going on the Great BarrierReef and it is my birthday on the 21st.  I’m also going to go dress shopping for my wedding next year (that should be fun!) and I have plenty of craft projects I’d like to do.

I am currently testing out cross stitch on clothes, because one of my friends’s birthday in October. She loves Pokemon (so do I) so I’ll cross stitch her favourite Pokemon on a shirt for her. I’m currently doing Gengar on a tank top (getting ready for summer!)

IMG_2608

On another note, I’m enrolled in this massive open online course on edX on superheroes (nothing to do with my PhD on fish immunology but I love superheroes so I HAD to do this!) it’s really fun and it’s great for creativity as we have to create our own super hero! Here is a little preview of the introduction of my hero black raptor.

IMG_2607-0

I know it’s a bit cheesy but I had fun drawing that! So I might be posting some more pictures of my “comic” later on as the course continues.

Have a lovely week everyone!

😘 X

Emma

3 Comments

Filed under drawing, Embroidery, WIP, Work in progress

3 responses to “Welcome spring!

  1. Hello there!
    I really like reading your blog and I was wondering if you would like to be nominated for a Liebster Award?

    It’s for new(ish) bloggers to connect with new people and drive more traffic to their site.

    You answer 11 questions, provide a link back to whoever nominates you in your post, and then you nominate up to 11 other blogs and ask them up to 11 questions.

    If you’re interested, let me know!
    Twitter @SarahMinnis2 or my blog http://www.chronicleofellen.wordpress.com

    Cheers x

    Like

    • emmazocco

      Hi! This is so lovely of you, I really enjoy reading your blog as well 😊. I’d love to participate in the Liebster Award, it sounds like fun! X

      Like

  2. Pingback: Happy blog-versary me! | Emma's craft projects

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

